Maps of “Todd’s Adventures in Slimeworld”

These maps have been in my folder for a very, very long time (around 1992). I thought it would be a shame to see them go to waste.

When I was still in university I had too much time and an Atari Lynx with “Todd’s Adventures in Slimeworld” to boot. A great combination. I drew all maps of the single player adventures by hand and stuck them in a folder. Today, I used my scanner to scan each of them. Then I stitched together the individual pages and came up with the maps you can see here. I hope you enjoy them and find them useful. Pay special attention to the map for adventure 6 (Arcade): it shows the easter egg to the zit-popping game.

snap30_406919E4

Let me know what you think.

Adventure 1: Easy

SlimeWorld-Adventure-1---Easy-25percent_31523B0A

Adventure 2: Exploration

SlimeWorld-Adventure-2---Exploration-25percent_0E41C99A

Adventure 3: Action

SlimeWorld-Adventure-3---Action-25percent_02E88F90

Adventure 4: Suspense

SlimeWorld-Adventure-4---Suspense-25percent_24DBA231

Adventure 5: Logic

SlimeWorld-Adventure-5---Logic-25percent_280D8A19

Adventure 6: Arcade

SlimeWorld-Adventure-6---Arcade-25percent_5DAAF989

Legend

Key Description
Number Spawn point (see lookup list at right of map for start code)
G Gem
SG Super gem
M Megabomb
V Snapper
B Bait
S Shield
P Gun powerup
J Jetpack
C Cleanser (changes slime pool to water)
R Mushroom
Blue Water
Green Slime
Green (marked M) Moving slime
Double line Passway (door or ceiling)
Brown edge Bouncy slime
Red edge Sticky slime
Blue edge Ice
This entry was posted in Tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maps of “Todd’s Adventures in Slimeworld”

  1. evilactivity says:

    Damn, I never spent that amount of time on this game, this is awesome! Do you have higher resolutions of the maps? The linked ones seem very small ?

    • alexthissen says:

      The game deserves a some time and love. Did you ever see the “boss” enemy in level 4?
      I’ll put up the higher resolution scans later today (hopefully).

      • evilactivity says:

        I don’t think I reached level 4. Perhaps I’ll give the game another shot when I got some time for it! Most of my time went to Crystal Mines 2.

  2. Josh Jones says:

    Do you have higher resolution images of those maps? I’m fascinated by this game (had it when I was a kid). Was always freaked out exploring because of those damn floor mouth things.

Leave a Reply

